IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026 – 335 Posts, 40 ITI
IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026 – 335 Posts, 40 ITI Apprentice
IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Western Region, has invited online applications for engagement of 335 apprentices under the Apprentices Act. The recruitment includes 40 ITI Trade Apprentice seats along with Technician, Graduate and Data Entry Operator apprentice seats.
ITI candidates can apply for Trade Apprentice opportunities in Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic and Machinist trades. The apprenticeship training is for 12 months at locations in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Chhattisgarh, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu.
IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026 – Overview
Particular | Details |
|---|---|
Organization | Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) |
Division | Marketing Division, Western Region |
Advertisement No. | IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27 |
Advertisement Date | 5 October 2026 |
Apprenticeship Type | Trade, Technician, Graduate & Data Entry Operator Apprentice |
Total Seats | 335 Tentative |
ITI Trade Apprentice | 40 |
Technician Apprentice | 99 |
Graduate Apprentice | 174 |
Data Entry Operator Apprentice | 22 |
Training Duration | 12 Months |
Age Limit | 18 to 24 years as on 30 September 2026 |
Application Mode | Online |
Application Start | 5 October 2026, 10:00 AM |
Last Date | 4 November 2026, 5:00 PM |
IOCL Western Region Apprentice Vacancy 2026
Apprentice Category | Seats |
|---|---|
Technician Apprentice – Diploma | 99 |
Trade Apprentice – ITI | 40 |
Graduate Apprentice | 174 |
Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator | 22 |
Total | 335 |
The vacancy numbers are tentative and may increase or decrease according to the requirements of IOCL and applicable reservation directives.
IOCL ITI Apprentice 2026 – 40 Seats
The ITI Trade Apprentice category has 40 seats in total. These seats form a combined vacancy pool for the following five ITI trades:
Discipline Code | ITI Trade | Total Seats |
|---|---|---|
107 | Fitter | 40 Combined |
108 | Electrician | |
109 | Electronics Mechanic | |
110 | Instrument Mechanic | |
111 | Machinist |
State-wise IOCL Apprentice Vacancy 2026
State / UT | Technician | ITI | Graduate | DEO | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Maharashtra | 33 | 8 | 100 | 8 | 149 |
Gujarat | 17 | 8 | 29 | 3 | 57 |
Madhya Pradesh | 17 | 8 | 29 | 3 | 57 |
Goa | 8 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 18 |
Chhattisgarh | 8 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 18 |
Dadra & Nagar Haveli | 8 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 18 |
Daman & Diu | 8 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 18 |
Total | 99 | 40 | 174 | 22 | 335 |
ITI Eligibility Criteria
For the ITI Trade Apprentice codes 107 to 111, candidates must meet the following qualification requirements:
- Passed Matriculation / 10th class.
- Passed a regular full-time 2-year ITI course in the relevant trade.
- ITI qualification must be recognized by NCVT or SCVT.
- Eligible ITI trades are Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic and Machinist.
- The ITI qualification must have been acquired between 1 April 2022 and 30 September 2026.
- Part-time, correspondence and distance-learning qualifications are not eligible.
ITI Trade-wise Eligibility
Trade | Required ITI Qualification | Discipline Code |
|---|---|---|
Fitter | 2-year regular ITI Fitter | 107 |
Electrician | 2-year regular ITI Electrician | 108 |
Electronics Mechanic | 2-year regular ITI Electronics Mechanic | 109 |
Instrument Mechanic | 2-year regular ITI Instrument Mechanic | 110 |
Machinist | 2-year regular ITI Machinist | 111 |
Age Limit
Category | Maximum Age |
|---|---|
UR / EWS | 24 years |
OBC-NCL – Reserved Posts | 27 years |
SC / ST – Reserved Posts | 29 years |
The minimum age is 18 years. Age is calculated as on 30 September 2026.
Applicable PwBD age relaxation is provided according to Government rules; however, PwBD candidates are not eligible for discipline codes 101 to 111, which includes the ITI Trade Apprentice codes.
ITI Qualification Cut-off Date
For ITI and Data Entry Operator apprentice disciplines, the essential qualification must have been acquired during the period:
1 April 2022 to 30 September 2026
Training Locations
IOCL Western Region apprenticeship training opportunities are available in the following States and Union Territories:
- Maharashtra
- Gujarat
- Madhya Pradesh
- Goa
- Chhattisgarh
- Dadra & Nagar Haveli
- Daman & Diu
Candidates must select an eligible State/UT and apply against the applicable IOCL Western Region opportunity.
Training Duration
The apprenticeship training period is 12 months.
The engagement is made under the Apprentices Act, 1961 and applicable amendments and apprenticeship rules.
Stipend
IOCL's advertisement states that the monthly stipend will be paid according to the rates prescribed under the Apprentices Act and applicable Apprenticeship Rules.
Apprenticeship Category | Applicable Minimum Rate |
|---|---|
ITI / National or State Certificate Holder | ₹9,600 per month* |
Technician / Diploma Apprentice | ₹10,900 per month* |
Graduate Apprentice | ₹12,300 per month* |
*These are statutory minimum rates under the applicable apprenticeship rules. The exact amount payable will be governed by the engagement terms and applicable rules.
Selection Process
IOCL Western Region Apprentice selection is merit based.
- No written examination.
- No interview.
- Merit is prepared using the percentage of marks in the prescribed essential qualification.
- Shortlisted candidates are called for document verification.
- Candidates must undergo the prescribed pre-engagement medical fitness examination.
- Eligible candidates who satisfy document and medical requirements may receive the apprenticeship engagement offer.
Application Fee
The 2026-27 advertisement does not print an application fee.
Candidates should not pay money to any person or agency claiming to provide IOCL apprenticeship selection.
Important Dates
Event | Date |
|---|---|
Advertisement Date | 5 October 2026 |
Online Application Start | 5 October 2026, 10:00 AM |
Age & Qualification Cut-off | 30 September 2026 |
Last Date to Apply | 4 November 2026, 5:00 PM |
Document Verification | Shortlisted candidates will be informed by registered email |
How to Apply for IOCL ITI Apprentice 2026
For ITI Candidates
- Visit the Apprenticeship India / NAPS portal.
- Register as an apprentice candidate if you do not already have an account.
- Complete your profile and qualification details.
- Search for Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Marketing Division) – Western Region.
- Use NAPS Establishment ID E01172700332 if required for identification.
- Select the appropriate ITI discipline code from 107 to 111.
- Select the eligible State/UT within the Western Region.
- Submit the application.
- Save the application details for future reference.
For Diploma and Graduate Candidates
Technician and Graduate Apprentice candidates must register and apply through the NATS portal.
NATS Establishment ID: WMHMCC000053
Documents Required
- 10th / Matriculation certificate or marksheet
- ITI certificate
- ITI semester/year-wise marksheets
- NCVT/SCVT certificate, as applicable
- Regular course certificate, where required
- Caste certificate, if applicable
- OBC-NCL certificate in the prescribed Central Government format, if applicable
- PwBD certificate, where applicable for eligible disciplines
- Aadhaar card
- PAN card
- Bank account details
- Cancelled cheque / bank proof as required
- CGPA-to-percentage conversion certificate, if applicable
- Pre-engagement medical fitness certificate
Who Cannot Apply?
- Candidates who do not possess the prescribed ITI trade qualification.
- Candidates whose ITI qualification was obtained before 1 April 2022 or after 30 September 2026.
- Candidates applying for an ITI trade different from their qualifying trade.
- Candidates applying for more than one discipline code.
- PwBD candidates for ITI discipline codes 107 to 111.
- Candidates with higher professional qualifications specifically excluded by the advertisement.
- Candidates who do not satisfy the apprenticeship eligibility conditions.
Is IOCL Western Region Apprentice a Permanent Job?
No. This recruitment is for apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act. It should not be presented as a regular IOCL employee recruitment.
The apprenticeship provides practical training and a stipend for the prescribed training period. IOCL has no obligation to offer employment after completion of apprenticeship, and an apprentice cannot claim a regular IOCL job merely because the apprenticeship was completed.
Important Points for ITI Candidates
- 40 ITI Trade Apprentice seats are available.
- ITI trades: Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic and Machinist.
- The 40 seats are a combined trade pool; separate trade-wise seat numbers are not specified.
- 10th + relevant 2-year regular ITI is required.
- NCVT/SCVT recognized ITI qualification is required.
- ITI qualification must be acquired between 1 April 2022 and 30 September 2026.
- Age is 18–24 years for UR/EWS candidates as on 30 September 2026.
- Selection is based on academic merit.
- There is no written examination or interview.
- Training duration is 12 months.
- Application is through NAPS / Apprenticeship India.
- Last date is 4 November 2026, 5:00 PM.
IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026 – Important Links
Purpose | Link |
|---|---|
IOCL Apprenticeships Official Page | |
IOCL Official Website | |
NAPS – ITI Candidates | |
NATS – Diploma / Graduate Candidates |
Frequently Asked Questions
1. How many total vacancies are available in IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026?
There are 335 tentative apprentice seats in total.
2. How many ITI apprentice seats are available?
There are 40 ITI Trade Apprentice seats.
3. Which ITI trades are eligible?
Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic and Machinist are eligible under the ITI Trade Apprentice discipline codes 107 to 111.
4. Are separate vacancies given for each ITI trade?
No. The notification gives 40 seats as a combined pool for the five ITI trade codes. Separate trade-wise vacancy numbers are not specified.
5. What is the age limit?
The age limit is 18 to 24 years as on 30 September 2026 for UR/EWS candidates, with applicable relaxation for reserved categories.
6. What is the ITI qualification?
Candidates need Matriculation/10th plus a regular full-time 2-year NCVT/SCVT ITI in the relevant trade.
7. What is the last date to apply?
The last date is 4 November 2026 at 5:00 PM.
8. Is there a written exam?
No. Selection is based on merit in the essential qualification, followed by document verification and medical fitness.
9. Where do ITI apprentices train?
Training locations are in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Chhattisgarh, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu.
10. What is the training duration?
The apprenticeship training duration is 12 months.
11. Is there any application fee?
The current advertisement does not print an application fee.
12. Is IOCL apprenticeship a permanent government job?
No. It is apprenticeship training and does not guarantee regular employment with IOCL after completion.
13. Which portal should ITI candidates use?
ITI candidates must register and apply through the NAPS / Apprenticeship India portal.
14. Can I apply for more than one discipline?
No. Candidates should apply for only one discipline code. Multiple applications can lead to rejection.
- 4 views